Bindl Sales

Indiana Ag News Headlines
Roberts, Stabenow, McKinney, Others Confirmed for Ag & Food Summit
Indiana Ag Connection - 03/14/2018

The lineup of all-star speakers for the Agri-Pulse Ag & Food Policy Summit continues to grow, with confirmation that Sen. Debbie Stabenow will also speak during the event.

"We're extremely pleased that Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman Pat Roberts has confirmed that he will speak at our event, along with Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich. They'll be joined by Ray Starling, special assistant to the President for Agriculture, Agricultural Trade; and Food Assistance and Ted McKinney, USDA under secretary of agriculture for Trade and Foreign Agricultural Affairs," noted Agri-Pulse Editor Sara Wyant. "That's in addition to several experienced panelists who will talk about pressing trade, technology and policy topics."

"American farmers and ranchers are bracing themselves for a lot of uncertainty over low commodity prices, international exports, a new farm bill and their ability to use new precision breeding tools," Wyant adds. "This is an excellent lineup of speakers to discuss some of the most crucial issues in our industry."

To register for this widely-attended event and view the program, click here.

Other confirmed speakers include:

- AFBF President Zippy Duvall

- NFU President,Roger Johnson

- Diplomat in Residence Darci Vetter

- National Council of Farmer Cooperatives CEO Chuck Conner

- ASTA, CEO, Andy LaVigne

- Biotech expert, Alison Van Eenennaam

- National Pork Board,CEO Bill Even

- Campbell Soup Company VP Kelly Johnston

- Center for Food Integrity VP Terri Moore

- U.S. Grains Council CEO Tom Sleight

- Global Harvest Initiative Executive Director Margaret Zeigler

- Davis Family Dairies Director Mitch Davis

- Smithfield Foods Chief Innovation Officer Will Brunt

- National Institute of Food and Agriculture Director Sonny Ramaswamy

- OFW Law, former Science and Technology Adviser to the Secretary of State, Nina Fedoroff

- Syngenta Senior Lead, Federal Government Relations, Mary Kay Thatcher

- Board member of Just, Inc. (formerly Hampton Creek), Agribusiness Executive, Jim Borel

- Snake River Sugar Company Chairman of the Board Duane Grant

Sponsors include: The American Farm Bureau Federation, American Sugar Alliance, Farm Credit, National Council of Farmer Cooperatives, Edge Dairy Farmer Cooperative, Global Harvest Initiative, FLM Harvest, Story Partners, CropLife America, Ag Council of America, National Milk Producers Federation, John Deere, National Crop Insurance Services, National Pork Board, National Farmers Union, National FFA, American Seed Trade Association, Syngenta, and the National Association of State Departments of Agriculture.

Send this article to a friend

Other Indiana Headlines
Gehling Auction
Copyright 2019 - All Rights Reserved.